It’s Boten frickin’ time!

Weeks ago if you had simply sent me an email with the subject: BassHunter

I would have probably first thought of this:

bass-fishing.jpg

I’d be really stoked about it too, because if there ever were an activity in video game form I loved more is that of fishing up some sweet bass. Yeah, that’s how cool I am.

If I paid even little attention to the content followed by the subject of said hypothetical e-mail, and then ran across words like: “Music,” or “sounds like…”

My brain would have probably conjured up something that looked more like this:

sting-the-bass-hunter.jpg

(It has to be Sting too, because 1) I couldn’t find a picture of Ted Nudgent holding a Bass. and 2) Yes, Ted hunts, but his ax of choice is for Cat Scratchin’ Fever)

Okay, enough don’t make fun of my illiteracy or mispronunciations…if anything it’s just more proof of my ungeek/un nerdliness.
Cool and popular people make up all kinds of words all the time.

Imagination is all part of the cool artistic mind, so yeah, these are the things I’d have to imagine because the concept of a Scandinavian cyber-geek composing a song about meeting a girl on the internet is beyond my realm of comprehension.

The idea of chat rooms, robots, Swedish music (outselling the likes of Abba) is absolutely foreign to me.

I’ve never lost an hour or so on, I mean I’ve never even heard of Ventrilo…pfft whatever it is.

venting-ventrilo.jpg

I’m saving us all the trouble of going to that level of thinking by posting the BassHunter videos.

I have to, because you like me probably have no clue about these kinds of things either, right?

Basshunter:

Defence of the Ancients, er what?

DotA? :

Yep, I’m so cool it took us this long to post about a song that made the Eurodance charts in 2006. We’re not a blog preoccupied with the times. 😉

Well I got cool stuff to get to.

napoleon-i-caught-you-a-delicious-bass.jpg

 

 

1 Comment

Filed under Entertainment, Internet, Music, Nerd bites, Observations, Pop Culture, Random, Satire, See It, Tech, Uncategorized, Video Games, YouTube

One response to “It’s Boten frickin’ time!

  1. I get lost in your blogs… 🙂

Leave a Reply

